Moving Out

My name is Harper Dean. I’m about to start college and move in with my boyfriend soon. I love my boyfriend, Logan. He’s really sweet, sensitive and affectionate. He’s always there for me. He tells me I’m beautiful. On our first date, he gave me a rose. Most guys don’t do that anymore, ya know?

He’s very kind to me, he’s very accepting of my crazy past. He doesn’t mind my criminal record, my angry outbursts. He gets angry when I steal from him, but he doesn’t stay angry. He’s got a steady job, and he’s getting his own place soon. He said that he can’t wait to move in with me. I told him I have to wait until I graduate first. I can’t wait to move out of my parents house either.

Don’t get me wrong; I love and feel a strong affection for Logan. I just hate his mustache. It’s a huge turnoff for me.

To be honest, we don’t have much in common either. The reason I’m moving in with him is to get out of my parents house. What happens then? Who knows? Maybe I’ll learn to like him that way.

Leave a Reply

